National Design Council.—1961. Sept. 5, John C. Parkin, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member and Chairman for a term of three years. Morris Fisher, Sackville, N.B.; Louis-Philippe Poiré, Lévis, Que.; Carl A. Pollock, Kitchener, Ont.; George Soulis, Waterloo, Ont.; Clair Stewart, Toronto, Ont.; Edwin A. Gardner, Ottawa, Ont.; Carl J. Lochnan, Ottawa, Ont.; and F. Emmerson West, Vancouver, B.C.: to be members for a term of three years. Harold Short, Arnprior, Ont.; Hugh J. Sedgwick, Hamilton, Ont.; Donald L. Mordell, Montreal, Que.; Marion Burrows, Regina, Sask.; Harold William Sprague, Edmonton, Alta.; B. Guy Ballard, Ottawa, Ont.; Charles F. Comfort, Ottawa, Ont.; and Gaëtan-C. Morrissette, Montreal, Que.: to be members for a term of two years.

National Energy Board.—1962. June 26, Ian A. McKinnon: to be again a member and Chairman for a term of seven years from Aug. 15, 1962.

National Film Board.—1961. Sept. 5, George V. Haythorne, Deputy Minister of Labour: to be a member for the remainder of the term of Charles Stein, resigned. 1962. Feb. 6, Margaret Stevens, Flin Flon, Man.; and Arthur Dansereau, Montreal, Que.: to be again members from Feb. 26, 1962. Mrs. Keith Rand, Port Williams, N.S.: to be again a member from Feb. 6, 1962.

National Harbours Board.—1961. Sept. 7, Howard A. Mann, appointed a member and Vice-Chairman for a term of ten years from Nov. 1, 1960: to be Chairman for the balance of the said term, vice Maurice Archer, resigned. Louis-René Talbot, Quebec, Que.: to be a member and Vice-Chairman.

National Library Advisory Council.—1961. Dec. 28, Harry Bernard, St. Hyacinthe, Que.: to be a member for a term of four years from Jan. 1, 1962. 1962. Mar. 1, Mrs. F. H. Fish, Calgary, Alta.; and George Frederick Clarke, Woodstock, N.B.: to be members for a term expiring Dec. 31, 1965.

National Productivity Council.—1961. Sept. 5, Gordon L. Harrold, Calgary, Alta.: to be a member for a term of three years, vice J. R. Brownlee, deceased. 1962. Jan. 26, J.-Claude Hébert, Montreal, Que.: to be a member representing the field of industry and commerce for a term of three years, vice Jean Raymond, resigned. Jan. 30, George Edward Hall, London, Ont.: to be a member representing the general public for a term of three years. Feb. 22, Walter C. Koerner, Vancouver, B.C.: to be a member for a term of three years, vice Harold R. MacMillan, resigned. Mar. 29, E. F. L. Henry, Toronto, Ont.: to be a member and Executive Director for a term of three years from May 1, 1962.

National Research Council.—1962. Mar. 29, F. A. Forward, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.; F. K. Hare, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; F. R. Hayes, Dalhousie University, Halifax, N.S.; G. A. Krotkov, Queen's University, Kingston, Ont.; and W. F. McLean, President, Canada Packers, Ltd., Toronto, Ont.: to be members for a term of three years from Apr. 1, 1962 to Mar. 31, 1965.

National Technical and Vocational Training Advisory Council.—1961. Dec. 5, Fraser Fulton, Horace Laverdure, Mrs. Saul Hayes, N. D. Cochrane, M. MacKenzie, Jean Delorme and B. F. Addy: to be members for a period expiring Sept. 1, 1962. G. H. Paquette, S. T. Payne, Mrs. F. R. Duminy, W. H. Sands, Edward D. MacPhail, Maurice Barrière and B. Scott Bateman: to be alternates for a period expiring Sept. 1, 1962.

Royal Commission on Finance.—1961. Oct. 18, Hon. Dana Harris Porter, Toronto, Ont.; W. Thomas Brown, Vancouver, B.C.; James Douglas Gibson, Toronto, Ont.; Gordon L. Harrold, Calgary, Alta.; Paul H. Leman, Montreal, Que.; John C. MacKeen, Halifax, N.S.; W. A. Mackintosh, Kingston, Ont.: to be Commissioners under Part I of the Inquiries Act to inquire into and report upon the structure and methods of operation of the Canadian financial system; Hon. Dana Harris Porter to be Chairman.

Tariff Board.—1962. Mar. 13, Léo Gervais, Quebec, Que.; to be a member for a term of ten years from Apr. 1, 1962.

Tax Appeal Board.—1962. Mar. 8, John Owrey Weldon: to be a member for a period of ten years from Mar. 15, 1962.